Review: Tarte Brighter Days Highlighting Moisturizer

Product(s): Brighter Days Highlighting Moisturizer
Brand: Tarte
Cruelty-Free: Yes
Sold by: Sephora
Tarte
And Others!
Price:$12 (travel size) & $32 (fullsize)

The bottle of this I have is actually a sample size, but a little seems to go a long way with this stuff. I’ve had this bottle for a month or more (however, I don’t always do my makeup). The first time I used it, I fell in love. Now, that being said, I have not actually used this highlighter as a highlighter. I have been using this magical highlighter as a primer for my foundation. I think it helps my whole makeup look to glow! I feel like a fairy.

The primer feels like a lotion. It’s so moisturizing, yet not overly moisturizing. I have combination skin and works on every inch of my face. I love it! It adds a bit sparkle to my face, adding a healthy glow. It works perfectly with the Alchemist Holographic Palette from Kat Von D and Too Faced’s Cocoa Contour. These three pieces work together in a way that makes me feel like the goth queen I was always meant to be. This is a product I don’t think I’ll ever want to do without. I doubt I will ever want to use anything else as primer ever again!

Below are some of my makeup looks I’ve done with this primer. I tried to find all unedited versions, but the last one, I couldn’t find an unedited version of it.

Leave a Reply

