My Lush Obsession

If you have every talked to me about Lush, you know I could go on about their products all day. I’m a huge fan. Now that I have a somewhat steady job, I plan on ordering from them every month. I am just in love with them. That is why I decided to make this post. I’m going to talk a little about the company and why I love them so much.

The most obvious reason for me to love Lush is because their products are amazing. I’ve recently discovered that my skin can be rather sensitive to face washes and lotions. This has been noticed mostly with my face, but I can also be sensitive to bubble baths and soaps as well. With Lush, I have yet to worry about this. Their bubble bars, bath bombs, and soaps do not bother me. I’ve tried their facial cleansers and have yet to see a problem with them. This is my go to brand just because of this. The fact their products actually work for me, along with the amazing scents they produce, is the perfect bonus.

The main reason I even ordered from Lush the first time is because they are cruelty-free. I won’t say all the products I use are cruelty-free, because that’s a lie. However, Lush has helped to set me on the right track.

Another reason I am so in love with Lush is that they limit their waste by using little packaging with their products. Many of their products are even naked! They also do gift wrapping, but instead of using your usual paper, they do knot-wraps. Who doesn’t love a new scarf with their purchase? For the products that can’t be naked, such as shower gel or powders, they use “recycled, recyclable, reusable or compostable materials, like [their] post-consumer recycled plastic bottles and biodegradable bags” (Lushusa.com). One thing they use for packaging that I really like reusing are their pots they use for many of their facial cleansers. I enjoy making new things out of them. I’ve created little hanging/storage things out of them. I’ve also heard of people using them to plant with. They make great little storage containers. If you live close to a store, they even offer a free fresh face mask when you return five pots.

If the above wasn’t enough of a reason to love and support the company, their belief in ethical buying should. The following is a paragraph from their website about ethical buying:

It’s the responsibility of our Ethical Buying team to get out there and find the right suppliers. They work to find local sources within our own communities, but when this isn’t possible, they travel worldwide to visit potential suppliers and trace the ingredients from plant to harvest. Our buyers get to know the growers and producers personally, while helping to maintain sustainable practices as well as fair conditions for the workers.

I may not be the conscious person about what I buy and use, but I’m glad there is a company out there that makes it easier. If you would like to learn more about the company, please click here.

Leave a Reply

