Review: Hard Candy Makeup Setting Spray

Product: Fast & Fabulous Makeup Setting Spray
Brand: Hard Candy
Cruelty-free: Yes
Sold at: Wal-Mart
Price: $6

This setting spray is worth more than its cost. I have extremely oily skin in the “T” area (chin, nose, and forehead). The rest of my face is normally pretty okay. I always have trouble with foundation feeling like it’s running off my skin, especially my nose. While the setting spray does help, my nose still has a problem. Even though my nose is still oily and the setting spray may not help the feeling of my nose being oily, the appearance of foundation being removed from my nose is minimal. While my nose may feel oily, my foundation stays in place. I will occasionally apply some powder just in case, but I’d rather be safe than sorry.

This doesn’t only help my foundation. It does wonders for eye shadow as well. If you’ve warn dark eye shadow, you’ve probably had trouble with it creasing. I use eye primer to help with this, but when it comes to black eye shadow, it’s not enough. The setting spray, however, helps my lovely eye shadow from creasing. I can wear my black eye shadow from morning ’til night with very little problem.

This product is worth the purchase if you have trouble keeping your makeup in place. It feels refreshing. I’d almost use it even when I’m not wearing makeup. In my book, this product deserves five stars.

Leave a Reply

